Billy Crudup Archives
mobile version

Apr 21, 2018   Leave a Comment Awards/Nominations, Stage

Nominations for the 2018 Drama League Awards were announced April 18. Among the nominees were 55 actors recognized for the coveted Distinguished Performance Award. The 84th annual ceremony will take place May 18 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square. The Drama League Awards are among the oldest theatrical honors in America, having been first presented in 1922 and subsequently formalized in 1935. The ceremony culminates in the presentation of the Distinguished Performance Award, which goes to one artist a year and can only be won once in an artist’s lifetime. As previously announced, the ceremony will also honor Idina Menzel with the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theater Award, Casey Nicholaw with the Founders Award for Excellence in Directing, and the National Endowment for the Arts with the Unique Contribution to the Theater Award.
Billy Crudup, Harry Clarke
Read Full List of Nominations here

Comments are closed.